NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC: Climb to Mount Hamiguitan is temporarily close. Just wait for further notice.

PASIDUNGOG – Awarding Ceremonies

San Isidro’s month long celebration for its 50th ARAW NG SAN ISIDRO is truly memorable. We owe our town’s notable history and present growth to person, families, people, and institutions that brings honor and made positive impact to our beloved municipality.

On June 19, 2016, an awarding ceremony termed as, “PASIDUNGOG” was held at Municipal Convention Center . These awards and recognition program is in honoring outstanding individuals and institutions who have inspired and made a positive impacts to our municipality; and to developmental partners of a growing San Isidro.

1 First (1st) Municipal Mayor Hon. Vicente L. Yu, Sr. (Jan. 1968-May 1980)
1 First (1st) Vice Mayor  Hon. Roque Plenos
1 8 First Elected Councilors  
  Hon. Roman Tequin
Hon. Fernando Lim
Hon. Alfredo Leones
Hon. Dionesio Tenebro
Hon. Reinaldo Mabaslay
Hon. Felicisimo Bala
Hon. Moises Ukay
Hon. Narciso Mascarinas
1 16 Teniente del Barrio/Barangay Captains
1. Barangay Batobato Hon. Mateo Antor
2. Barangay Manikling Hon. Antonio Tequin
3. Barangay Camballeon Hon. Eugenio Mulla
4. Barangay Talisay Hon. Lorenzo Lizondra
5. Barangay La Union Hon. Porperio Guimare
6. Barangay San Roque Hon. Jose S. Purizima
7. Barangay Bitaogan Hon. Nazario Casada
8. Barangay San Miguel Hon. Pedro Nogaliza
9. Barangay Dugmanon Hon. Fabiano D. Pidor
10. Barangay Iba Hon. Jose Niez
11. Barangay Sudlon Hon. David Caballero
12. Barangay Sto. Rosario Hon. Antonio L. Caral
13. Barangay Baon Hon. Prudencio Basingan
14. Barangay Maag Hon. Porferio Tiongson
15. Barangay Lapu-lapu Hon. Policronio Garao
16. Barangay Maputi Hon. Francisco Pondias
1 First 12 personalities/heads of office in the Municipal Government of San Isidro
1. Municipal Secretary Mr. Leon V. Ledesma
2. Municipal Treasurer Mr. Pacifico Sitson
3. Municipal Civil Registrar Des. Mr. Bienvenidon J. Tejano
4. Municipal Health Officer Dr. Levy Abad
5. Municipal Assessor Mr. Benny Ruben Perales
6. Municipal Budget Officer Mr. Lucio S. Corbita
7. Municipal Planning and Development Coordinator Mr. Nonato A. Togonon
7. Municipal Agriculturist Dr. Celestino D. Boldo Jr.
8. Municipal Accountant Mrs. Emerlita P. Palang
9. Municipal Engineer Engr. Imelda C. Buenaflor
10. Municipal Social Welfare and Development Officer Mrs. Elna G. Arenal
11. Chief of Police COP Abraham Abrasaldo
12. Judge Judge Efraim Gayares
1 The “First Clerk of Court” who have contributed to the history and development of this institution which started her public service from a humble beginning as an employee from January 1, 1988 to March 31, 2010 until she entered a more noble purpose being a “Sangguniang Bayan Member” of this Municipality from July 1, 2010 up to present. Hon. Juliet A. Academia
1 In his valuable role in providing quality tertiary education to communities of Davao Oriental especially in San Isidro as the “Pioneer Professor” of then newly opened San Isidro Campus in November 1997 and a tireless leader of a prestigious institution as “President” of the Davao Oriental State College of Science and Technology (DOSCST) from January 16, 2012 up to present. Dr. Edito B. Sumile
3 3 Outstanding Institutions on Social Services
  House of Joy Orphanage Foundation, Inc. 
Angel House Orphanage, Inc.
Kalumonan Foundation Inc.
1 1 Highest tax payer – Corporation Batobato Mana Corporation, Inc.
1 Highest real property tax payer - Corporation South Davao Development Co., Inc. (SODACO)
15 15 Achievement Awardees  
1 filed the House Bill No. 387 which leads to the approval of of R.A. 4744, "An Act Creating the Municipality of San Isidro". Hon. Lorenzo S. Sarmiento
Achievement Awardees-
Honorable Thelma Almario filed House Bill No. 3872 entitled “An Act Declaring Mount
Hamiguitan in the Municipality of San Isidro, Province of Davao Oriental, a National Park,
Providing for its Development and Appropriating Funds Thereof”. •July 30, 2004 – based on House Bill 2777 filed by the Davao Oriental 2
nd Congressional District
Representative Joel Mayo Z. Almario, the national government approved Republic Act 9303, “Declaring Mount Hamiguitan Range and its Vicinities as Protected Area under the Category of
Wildlife Sanctuary and its Peripheral Areas as Buffer Zone.”
Hon. Thelma Z. Almario & Hon. Joel Mayo Z. Almario
1 Headship for the inscription of the Mount Hamiguitan as UNESCO World Heritage Site Hon. Corazon N. Malanyaon
1 Achievement Awardee - in his field of expertise Atty. Nestor M. Ledesma
1 Achievement Awardees For Religious Sector Archbishop Romulo G. Valles
1 Achievement Award -the longest serving (12 years or coming 5th term) and the present Mayor of the Municipality of San Isidro during its 50th Anniversary celebration.  Hon. Justina MB. Yu
Achievement Awardee - Municipal Mayor Hon. Edgar Flor V. Saulon
Achievement Awardee - Municipal Mayor Hon. Apolinario Q. Ruelo Sr. 
Achievement Awardee - Municipal Mayor Hon. Alfredo B. Leones
Achievement Awardee - valuable role in the protection and conservation of Mount Hamiguitan Range Wildlife Sanctuary and in his participation in the preparation of vital informations and documentations that formed part of the dossier submitted to the United Nations Organization for Education, Science and Culture (UNESCO) which led to the inscription of Mount Hamiguitan Range Wildlife Sanctuary as UNESCO World Heritage Site in June 23, 2014 at Doha, Qatar, and, as ASEAN Heritage Park in October 31, 2014 at Burma. Mr. Ruel D. Colong
Protected Area Superentendent
Mount Hamiguitan Range Wildlife Sanctuary
Forefront of biodiversity research and
who tirelessly conducts exploration at the Mount Hamiguitan Range Wildlife Sanctuary which marks San Isidro as a preferred site for plant biodiversity researches; his valuable researches became part of the dossier which led to the inscription of Mount Hamiguitan Range Wildlife Sanctuary as UNESCO World Heritage Site; and as ASEAN Heritage Park.
Dr. Victor B. Amoroso
Research Director
Central Mindanao University (CMU)
Achievement Awardee - 9th placer in latest LET Examination Rexell A. Maybuena
Winner of the Anniversary Theme: "Panahong nagdaan landas patungong kaunlaran. Tayo at likas na yaman susi ng maunlad na bayan". Ms. Joanna E. Victoriano - SINHS
as the “Oldest Living Man” recorded in our town for reaching the age of 103 years old despite the challenges and hardships of life. In this generation whose human life span begins to deteriorate at an early age, your mental and physical sustainability indicates that San Isidro is a safe, healthy and liveable town. Mr. Lucerio L. Lubiano
3 3 Outstanding Families The family of Mr. Ladislao & Mrs. Constancia Caraquel
The family of Mr. Juanito & Mrs. Policarpa Culanag
The family of Hon. Feliciano Sr. and Justina Yu